Official Hackerz Online Discord Welcome Channel
https://discord.gg/7u3rCHK
Once entered, first command you should use to get access is /new

- Follow us on twitter! https://twitter.com/OkitooHackers

Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Game tutorials, Bug/Issue Reporting, User Questions, and User Complaints/Perma Ban Appeal's
User avatar
Nick_Rekt_U
V.I.P.
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 09:23 AM
In-game Username: Nick_Rekt_U
Location: England
Ingame Staff Rank: [GB]

Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by Nick_Rekt_U » Mon Apr 24, 2017 15:00 PM

After the new update yesterday,the datacenter ip of the guild ur in shows up so why is that?

I may understand it is for people who are stuck in a guild and need to get out but this can be misused for evil reasons e.g when someone makes a guild then u let someone join it and they instantly can bot the guild and get ur ip.can this be either removed or have the option to make it not appear (if leader doesnt log on for an ammount of time,it appears but when he logs in,it disappears again)
Merc fell

We know this

After things fall,they rise again and take

Everything

Our time has come,to resurect

Get ready to feel our wrath

User avatar
krankenwagen
Retired
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 17:15 PM
In-game Username: krankenwagen
Location: Land Of The Free (Netherlands) :D
Ingame Staff Rank: Global

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by krankenwagen » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:26 PM

It is done on purpose so people don't take randoms into their guilds and allow for psychological hacking of rival guilds.
Random cat:
Image
Press F5 to see another one 0_0

User avatar
Nick_Rekt_U
V.I.P.
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 09:23 AM
In-game Username: Nick_Rekt_U
Location: England
Ingame Staff Rank: [GB]

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by Nick_Rekt_U » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:28 PM

What if u dont accept a random but they still do it
Merc fell

We know this

After things fall,they rise again and take

Everything

Our time has come,to resurect

Get ready to feel our wrath

User avatar
krankenwagen
Retired
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 17:15 PM
In-game Username: krankenwagen
Location: Land Of The Free (Netherlands) :D
Ingame Staff Rank: Global

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by krankenwagen » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:32 PM

Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:28 PM
What if u dont accept a random but they still do it
Then you got socially hacked :D
Random cat:
Image
Press F5 to see another one 0_0

User avatar
Nick_Rekt_U
V.I.P.
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 09:23 AM
In-game Username: Nick_Rekt_U
Location: England
Ingame Staff Rank: [GB]

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by Nick_Rekt_U » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:39 PM

krankenwagen wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:32 PM
Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:28 PM
What if u dont accept a random but they still do it
Then you got socially hacked :D
:lol: but can we have away to combat it :?:
Merc fell

We know this

After things fall,they rise again and take

Everything

Our time has come,to resurect

Get ready to feel our wrath

User avatar
krankenwagen
Retired
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 17:15 PM
In-game Username: krankenwagen
Location: Land Of The Free (Netherlands) :D
Ingame Staff Rank: Global

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by krankenwagen » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:54 PM

Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:39 PM
krankenwagen wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:32 PM
Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:28 PM
What if u dont accept a random but they still do it
Then you got socially hacked :D
:lol: but can we have away to combat it :?:
Yep; don't add random players to your guild :)
Random cat:
Image
Press F5 to see another one 0_0

User avatar
shushChild
Expierenced Hacker
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 16:17 PM
In-game Username: shushChild
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by shushChild » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:56 PM

krankenwagen wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:54 PM
Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:39 PM
:lol: but can we have away to combat it :?:
Yep; don't add random players to your guild :)
The only way is paranoia. @_@ I've made it a requirement that applicants must come on here and try to convince me in my Guild Lounge topic why I should let them join. I'm still the only one in my guild.
Image
Fall with me...

User avatar
Nick_Rekt_U
V.I.P.
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 09:23 AM
In-game Username: Nick_Rekt_U
Location: England
Ingame Staff Rank: [GB]

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by Nick_Rekt_U » Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:58 PM

shushChild wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:56 PM
krankenwagen wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:54 PM
Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:39 PM
:lol: but can we have away to combat it :?:
Yep; don't add random players to your guild :)
The only way is paranoia. @_@ I've made it a requirement that applicants must come on here and try to convince me in my Guild Lounge topic why I should let them join. I'm still the only one in my guild.
By combat it i mean if someone (even if u know them) do it (like a guild leader punishes them e.g taking hc away or demoting)
Merc fell

We know this

After things fall,they rise again and take

Everything

Our time has come,to resurect

Get ready to feel our wrath

User avatar
shushChild
Expierenced Hacker
Posts: 144
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 16:17 PM
In-game Username: shushChild
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by shushChild » Mon Apr 24, 2017 17:06 PM

Nick_Rekt_U wrote:
Mon Apr 24, 2017 16:58 PM
By combat it i mean if someone (even if u know them) do it (like a guild leader punishes them e.g taking hc away or demoting)
Currently there are no negative affects for a player who successfully cons his way into a guild just to destroy it. You could post it in a suggestion thread, or perhaps in a reply to TeAmEr's "new version" post announcing the change. If I'm being honest, though, I don't think a punishment system like that would be a good move for the game.

The leader can kick out the offending player, if they wanted, but if the dev added a mechanic allowing a guild leader to mess with other player's funds, that would get abused very quickly (building up a guild of high-rep, high-miner players and then draining them and purposely kicking all members or DDoSing the guild).

As far as demotions go, I don't believe there's currently any ranking system beyond leader/co-leader/member. And the only way to "demote" a co-lead is to kick them. I suppose you could petition for a way to demote a co-lead to a member?
Image
Fall with me...

User avatar
Pandora
V.I.P.
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 07:16 AM

Re: Why is the datacenter ip of the guild ur in show up in guild.app?

Post by Pandora » Tue Apr 25, 2017 01:16 AM

That and spys will be alts anyways. So even if you punish them not a big deal.

Kicking the offending player actually keeps their ip from being leaked. Not much of a punishment
"If you must mount the gallows, Give a coin to the hangman, A jest to the crowd, And make the drop with a smile on your lips." ~ Robert Jordan.

Post Reply

Return to “Questions, F.A.Q, Bugs, & Complaints”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests